Your private bedroom with Queen-sized bed. Your view from the bed.
Charming private bedroom/bath in Tudor style home
Charming private bedroom/bath in Tudor style home
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
2 eigen badkamers
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
2 eigen badkamers
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Enjoy a relaxing private bedroom and adjacent private bathroom with your own entrance to our secluded backyard in our charming, cozy, Tudor style artist's home located in the heart of Menlo Park and Silicon Valley. Our house is within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants in downtown Menlo (Santa Cruz Ave) and Caltrain. Also easy access to Stanford (1.5 miles), Palo Alto (1.8 miles), Sand Hill Road, and all of Silicon Valley!

De ruimte

Our house was built in the 1950s Tudor architecture style, so it has beautiful, modern charm and character. We live on the entire bottom floor of a two unit converted house. With hardwood floors throughout the dining room, kitchen, and living room, high ceilings with dark wood beams, a gas fireplace in the living room, and a spacious, fenced backyard with outdoor lounge and grill, our home is a lovely alternative to a boring hotel!

- CalTrain to SF in 45min
- Walk to Menlo Park CalTrain station from our house (15min, 0.8 miles away)
- Centrally located to Menlo Park cafes, restaurants, shops
- Walk or bike to Stanford, just 1.5 miles away (25min walk)
- Wifi, linens, and towels provided
- Toasty warm heating blanket for the chilly months of winter (Dec-Feb)
- Borrow one of our bikes upon advance notice
- Within walking distance to the Menlo Park Farmer's Market every Sunday (near Trader Joe's parking lot)

Your hosts (Jessica and Joe) are experienced Airbnb-ers who both have extensive international travel experience as well as co-op living experience. We enjoy welcoming fellow travelers into our home (we do live in this house). We are both working professionals and artists at heart. Joe is an expert on solar energy and battery storage, and is also into music and designing and building useful things. Jessica is a social media strategy director with a PR agency, as well as a photographer/writer passionate about travel.

Toegang voor gasten

Guests will have access to their private bedroom and private bathroom. The kitchen is available for use with advanced notice for cooking. Feel free to enjoy our green, quiet outdoor lounge in the backyard!

Tea and coffee available for guests in the kitchen.

Interactie met gasten

We live in this house, so you are renting a private bedroom and adjacent private bathroom inside a shared home. We both work during the daytime, and Jessica frequently works from home quietly in the living room. We are always happy to give tips or answer questions!

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

NEW AIRBNB USERS: Please complete your profile. If you are new to Airbnb and have no reviews, we do ask that you tell us about yourself and your visit. Since we are welcoming you into our home, we like to know who you are! :)


Voorzieningen
Gratis Parkeergelegenheid
Draadloos Internet

Prijzen
Extra mensen €13 / nacht na de eerste gast
Schoonmaakkosten €22
Borgsom €175
Wekelijkse korting: 5%
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.
Lees Meer

Slaapkamerindeling
Slaapkamer 1
1 queensize bed

Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Niet veilig of geschikt voor kinderen (2 - 12 jaar)
Inchecktijd is 16:00 - 00:00
Uitchecken voor 11:00

This is our primary home. We expect guests to treat our home with the same respect and care that they'd treat their own home. That means respecting our property, not damaging things, and tidying up after yourselves. If something breaks or is damaged, please let us know.

HOUSE RULES:
- Remember to keep all doors and windows locked when you are not at the house.
- Respect both our neighbors and our home space.
- Wash any dishes you use. We also have a dishwasher, so if it looks dirty, feel free to put your dirty dishes inside.
- If you consume any of our food or beverages, please replace them. (The only exception is designated tea and instant coffee on kitchen counter which is free for guests.)
- Wipe down the kitchen counters and tables after meals.
- Turn off the lights when you are not using them.
- Remove your shoes while inside the house and leave them near the front door.
- NO SMOKING. Smoking permitted outside only. Please dispose of cigarette butts properly.

It is much appreciated if you leave the house as orderly and tidy as you found it.

Je erkent ook
Sommige ruimtes worden gedeeld - Our kitchen, dining room and living room are shared. Your bedroom and bathroom are private.
Er wonen huisdieren in het huis

Annuleringen

Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder
EHBO-doos

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 1 nacht

28 recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Ida
oktober 2017
A lovely quiet place where one can relax and rest easy.

Gebruikersprofiel Eddie
oktober 2017
Great private room in a house conveniently located in Menlo Park. The host, Jessica, was quick to reply to inquiries; and the space was exceptionally clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Gebruikersprofiel Dayna
oktober 2017
wonderful stay, perfect location in beautiful neighborhood. great hosts

Gebruikersprofiel Pulane
oktober 2017
The area as quiet and the hosts are warm. I will go back there anytime.

Gebruikersprofiel Jeffrey
oktober 2017
The room was very quiet and looked out into a nicely landscaped backyard. I will stay again!

Gebruikersprofiel Martin
oktober 2017
Wonderful location. Cozy house with secluded back yard

Gebruikersprofiel Diane
september 2017
This was our first airbnb experience. Jessica was an excellent host, prompt and clear communicator and very pleasant to meet. The house is in a nice, quiet location and the space was comfortable and clean.

Menlo Park, Californië, Verenigde StatenLid sinds december 2010
Gebruikersprofiel JessicaJessica is een SuperHost.

Hi! I'm a social media strategist and photographer/writer with a passion for environmental and social good.

I grew up in Michigan but have been living in California for 10 years. Besides Menlo Park, I've also lived in Oakland, Los Angeles, Paris, Italy, and Ann Arbor. I've traveled to over 40 countries and in 2013, I spent over a year backpacking around the world. Exploring new places and meeting fellow travelers is one of my favorite things to do.

Talen: English, Français, Italiano
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een uur

Over de accommodatie

Wanneer je in een Airbnb verblijft, verblijf je in iemands huis.


Dit is Jessicas plek.
Jessica
Joe helpt met verhuren.
Joe

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties