Ga direct naar inhoud
Scenic relaxing local lake.
Welcome to history & countryside
Welcome to history & countryside
2 gasten
Studio
1 Bed
1 badkamer
2 gasten
Studio
1 Bed
1 badkamer
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Self contained annexe guest accommodation in a countryside village setting in North Wales, 15 mins drive from the historic city of Chester. Use of own kitchenette facilities and washing machine. Garden. Gated off road parking. Self catering basis.

De ruimte

We are in an excellent location for mountainous countryside, historical city life and coastline.

Our home is a unique large detached house with electronic gates offering off road parking. We also have a scheduled ancient monument in the garden called Watts Dyke, thought to preceed Offas Dyke.

The village has a lovely church where we can hear bell ringing every week.

Toegang voor gasten

Guests have their own self contained space.

Interactie met gasten

We aim to interact with guests as much or as little as they would wish. We aim to provide a home from home experience, along with our knowledge of the local area. We enjoy meeting people and making new friends.

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

We have guest bedrooms with shared facilities, and the self contained annexe. Room requests would depend on availability for your dates, and early booking is advised. All accommodation is based on self catering.

If you have particular needs please let us know at the time of booking.

We are able to accommodate dogs with prior notice, but ask they be housetrained, get on with other dogs and people, and are not left in the property unattended unless by prior agreement. Our dogs are non moulting and for those breeds that moult, owners are to not allow dogs on the beds or furniture. We also recommend all pet vacinations and health checks are up to date prior to staying.

Voorzieningen
Keuken
Huisdieren toegestaan
Draadloos Internet
Gratis Parkeergelegenheid
Huisregels
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Flexibele inchecktijd
Uitchecken voor 10:00

We respect the environment and try to reduce, recycle and reuse where we can.

We try to minimise wasteage of water, electricity and gas.

We have central heating but also promote the use of the log fire.

We try to live in a calm healthy household and would ask for quiet at night and no smoking at all in the house.

And we also ask that guests feel relaxed around 2 friendly non moulting dogs.

Je erkent ook
Er wonen honden in het huis
Annuleringen

5 recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Vincent
oktober 2017
Nice little place with great hosting and plenty of advice to be had. We ate out both nights at the holly bush in cefn ye bedd, amazing food and amazing portion size.15 mins into Chester, plenty of walking options to walk off the holly bush food.

Gebruikersprofiel Scott
september 2017
Karen is a delightful host and has a lovely comfortable home. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Gebruikersprofiel Aarti
augustus 2017
If you are anywhere near North of Wales and are looking for a place to stay, choose this! Not only was the house in immaculate condition, she and Steve were friendly, helpful and able to adjust to our unfortunate (multiple) delay(s) in getting to their house. The house is easy to find, and we were offered a nice breakfast and hot drinks in the morning which could be enjoyed in the conservatory.

Gebruikersprofiel Jacqueline
augustus 2017
Great place to stay Karen was most friendly and shared her home with us. Love the boys George and Harry(the dogs)

Gebruikersprofiel Veronique
juli 2017
Nous avons réservé à la dernière minute, et remercions Karen d'avoir répondu très rapidement car nous étions sans logement à 16h ! Plus un B and B à 30 km à la ronde! La chambre et la maison sont sans charme particulier mais Karen a tout fait pour nous accueillir au mieux.
Gebruikersprofiel Karen
Reactie van Karen:
Hi Thank you for your comment, I notice from your comment that the tv remote was not working. As I had only one hour notice prior to your arrival I did not get chance to check batteries in the tv remote. If you had asked I would have changed them straight away. The room is a modern room with sofa and log burner, can I ask if there was anything else you wished was there?
juli 2017

Chester, Verenigd KoninkrijkLid sinds november 2013
Gebruikersprofiel Karen
Hi, We are a family of myself, 2 lodgers and our 2 non-moulting Wheaten terriers. We love our location due to the variety of walks, mountains, beaches, and being close to city life when wanted. Our home is delightful, unique and offers a lovely place to stay. Whether its a sunn…
Responscijfers: 67%
Responstijd: binnen een dag

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties