We are sorry to hear you had such as the feeling however, all of you mentioned you above are incorrect. Please do not declare and mislead to others with wrong information.
There are "Yes" instructions in the house since we would like our guest to stay as much as comfortable. Since the house is renovated traditional style house, guests could get confused. This is actually just truth that even though you mentioned the instructions, you did read the house guide.
Also, "Yes" there is "Quiet hours" between 10PM to 8AM however it is not even 9PM. Since the house located in residential neighborhood, it should be quiet and respect to the neighbors as well.
As the curtain also, it is obviously shown in the pictures that there is no curtain as Japanese traditional life style.
These are only part of it. Please do not inform wrong to others again.
The house is renovated and designed to both traditional and modern life style. Sorry to hear that you did not like the tatami mat, Japanese traditional grass mat, although it is its original smell and other guest who stayed our house did not give us any complain.
Of course, all of correct information is in the listing and instruction. If there is not enough explain, we are sorry and updated it.
We are very sad that you said our house is "Cheap motel". We respect all of our guest even we could not meet at their stay time, therefore, we even offered special discount as your request. We also thought you were very polite person as our comment review of you. However, we do not feel any respect to us as your comments "The place is just like cheap motel".