Airy minimal space to chillout in Parkville!

4,79

Gehele huurcomplex aangeboden door Anna

4 gasten, 1 slaapkamer, 1 Bed, 1 badkamer
Wifi
Gasten zoeken vaak naar deze populaire voorziening
Gehele woning voor jezelf
Zelf inchecken
Ingestemd met de hygiënemaatregelen

Alles over de ruimte van Anna

An ENTIRE apartment in Parkville, ALL TO YOURSELF, has A/C and FREE WIFI, right near Flemington Bridge Station. Comfy, well equipped 1 bedroom apartment with balcony, fully furnished, access to Capitol City bicycle trail to the MELBOURNE ZOO and LOCAL PARKLANDS. Close to public transport, you can easily tram to restaurants and cafes in Kensington. Easy access to Melb CBD. 20-25 min drive to Melb airport. Close to Zoo, Children's Hospital, Melbourne Uni, Melbourne CBD, Citylink tollway, etc.

De ruimte
Spacious for 1, roomy for 2, cosy for 3, and a maximum of 4.

A chic apartment stylishly presented with double glazed windows that dates back to the early 70’s means you will have a peaceful little hub to zone out from the bustling city of Melbourne outside. Did you know ACDC used to live in this apartment building?

This apartment is conveniently located near City Link, which takes you North and South of Melbourne CBD, and is a direct road to Tullamarine Airport. It is only about a 20 drive to the airport too, which saves money on taxi’s!

This conveniently located apartment means that you can drive here, park your car on the street, or be in Melbourne CBD on a tram or train within minutes. There is a fully decked kitchen and living area, complimentary coffee and tea, and a bathroom and laundry combined with a washer, dryer, ironing board and iron, not to mention hair dryer!

Wake up in the morning and have your coffee on the private balcony, where you feel protected and still have your privacy.

Please look at the photos to view more about this apartment and its surroundings.

This fully equipped and furnished 55sq. meter apartment is ready to go with:
-32 inch HDD LCD TV
-brand new split system air conditioning to give you heating and cooling
-Wireless internet
-double glazed windows

Bedroom Area
-Thick curtains that black out the bedroom to give almost complete darkness
- Quilt, pillows, sheets, and extra blankets when required
-large built in bookshelf with a wide variety of books to read
-built in cupboards to store your clothes and suitcase
- quality new queen size bed with individual coils for a quality sleep

Bathroom/ Laundry
-Shampoo, Conditioner, body wash, hand wash
-bathroom mats
-toilet rolls
-hair dryer
-hand towels
-washing machine
-dryer
-clothes detergent
-ironing board
-drying rack
-bucket & mop

Living Area
-Roller blinds and sheer curtains for privacy with view to bridge and green grass area
-coffee table & floor lamp
-storage area under sofa
-High Definition LCD TV with DVD player
-stylish Scandinavian string system with desk area and lamp
-Sofa that folds into a bed if requested. Sofa bed is approximately a double bed size
-Stylish cow hide rug


Dining Area:
Large round dining table with 4 chairs

Kitchen Area
-Complimentary Tea, coffee and milk on arrival
-A variety of condiments and spices and cooking utensils for the person who likes to cook
-Large fridge and freezer
-Kettle, mugs, cups, wine glasses, plats
-pots, pans, cutlery and cooking utensils
-Tea towels & bin
-Vacuum cleaner

BALCONY
1 FLIGHT OF STAIRS
TRAMS, TRAINS AND BIKE TRAIL NEARBY

This apartment is all to yourself, and you WON’T be sharing it with anyone.
If your preferred dates are available, please feel free to book them. If the dates you have chosen are blocked, its likely they have been taken.

The “INSTANT BOOK: function is enabled so you don’t need our “pre-approval" process to make your booking. Just “INSTANT BOOK” it if the place suits and your dates are available.

Upon booking, please send us your email address and we will email you our Guest Book with check-in instructions. I won’t be meeting you in person, I have a co-host who will liaise with you, and he is very quick to respond to any message or query you may have.

Plekken om te overnachten

Slaapkamer 1
1 queensize bed

Wat deze plek aanbiedt

Keuken
Wifi
Gratis parkeren op straat
TV
Wasmachine
Droger
Airconditioning
Terras of balkon
Föhn
Niet beschikbaar: Koolmonoxidemelder

Aankomstdatum selecteren

Voeg je reisdatums toe om de exacte tarieven te zien
Aankomst
Datum toevoegen
Vertrek
Datum toevoegen

4,79 van de 5 sterren van 121 recensies

Netheid
Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Locatie
Aankomst
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding

Waar je zult verblijven

Parkville, Victoria, Australië

This is a great spot for anyone who likes to either drive OR take public transport, and also who may love the outdoors, where they can jog, walk, ride or stroll. It is a 10-minute walk to the Royal Children’s Hospital. It is 10-minute drive to the famous Lygon Street area, and a 5-minute drive to the hustle and bustle of Sydney Road café’s and shops. The closest shopping strip in Kensington and Newmarket is a 5-minute drive or tram trip along Racecourse road, and there are a large variety of different kinds of restaurants and shops along there also, catering for different tastes and needs. I am situated right near Flemington Bridge Station. The apartment is walking distance to Newmarket shops (20minutes) or short tram ride from 7/11, gets you to the famous Laksa King and Chef Lagenda restaurants.
This area has Woolworths, KFL (an awesome Asian supermarket), cafes, pubs, MacDonalds/ KFC if that's your thing. There is a small IGA in Travencore which is less than 10 minute walk for added convenience.
There is a Pho restaurant has opened if you enjoy Vietnamese. In terms of daytime, you can walk to the Zoo from here, or 5 minute cab-ride to Lygon Street to enjoy lovely Italian food or an independent movie at the Nova theatre. Brunswick St, Smith St and Gertrude St are all local attractions and are probably a $10-15 taxi ride. I am approx 10-15minutes by tram to Melbourne CBD and say a $10 taxi ride to famous Brunswick and Gertrude St in Fitzroy. Close to Sydney Road cafes and shopping strip and on the tramline to Flemington Racecourse. A 10 minute walk to Royal Children's Hospital, there is a tram and train stop literally 100 meters outside the apartment, and access to a major bicycle/ walking track also.

Aangeboden door Anna

Lid sinds november 2011
  • 121 recensies
  • Identiteit geverifieerd
I love to travel and meet people of different cultures. I love art house movies and documentaries, Horse-riding, and postmodern design. I have made my apartment like a calm sanctuary so you can recharge and let go even though it is close to the city. I admire people who help others or who have a cause or who are going for their hopes and dreams no matter how big or small. I hope you enjoy your stay. XXX Anna
I love to travel and meet people of different cultures. I love art house movies and documentaries, Horse-riding, and postmodern design. I have made my apartment like a calm sanctua…

Tijdens je verblijf

Although I offer a self-check in, I am available by message or phone if you need.
  • Responsgraad: 50%
  • Responstijd: binnen een dag
Om veilig te betalen en communiceren, is het belangrijk dat je altijd gebruik maakt van de Airbnb-website of -app.

Dingen die je moet weten

Huisregels

Aankomst: Na 14:00
Vertrek: 10:00
Zelf inchecken met sleutelkastje
Geen huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Roken is toegestaan

Gezondheid en veiligheid

Ingestemd met het aangescherpte schoonmaakprotocol van Airbnb. Meer tonen
De richtlijnen voor sociale onthouding en andere COVID-19-gerelateerde richtlijnen van Airbnb zijn van toepassing
Geen koolmonoxidemelder
Rookmelder
Waarborg - Als je de woning beschadigt, kan er tot €175 in rekening gebracht worden

Annuleringsvoorwaarden