Sunny day in the Fall. Leaves changing colors. View from the deck
Wow View: King bed, private bath


2 gasten

1 kamer

1 bed

1 bad


2 gasten

1 kamer

1 bed

1 bad

Geef het aantal volwassenen aan.
Volwassenen
1
Geef het aantal kinderen aan.
Kinderen
leeftijd 2 - 12
0
Geef het aantal baby's aan.
Baby's
Jonger dan 2
0
Maximaal 2 gasten. Baby's tellen niet mee in het aantal gasten.
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Over deze ruimte

Impressive city views from the edge of downtown with great access. Walk to downtown's edge and it's transit options in minutes. By car, hop on a freeway pointed in the direction of your choice with equal speed. PSU, OHSU, NCNM, Farmer's Market


Voorzieningen

Prijzen
Schoonmaakkosten: €27
Wekelijkse korting: 5%
Weekendprijs: €94 / nacht

Beschrijving

Impressive city views from the edge of downtown with great access. Walk to downtown's edge and it's transit options in minutes. By car, hop on a freeway pointed in the direction of your choice with equal speed. PSU, OHSU, NCNM, Farmer's Market

The room features a king-size Tempurpedic bed. Hardwood floors throughout. Gorgeous view of downtown, river, and mountains from the living room.

On street parking available in front of our home. We have parking permit for one car.

My children aged 9 and 6, and I will be in the home during your stay. We are clean, polite, and easy-going.

Our bedrooms are downstairs while the guest room, guest bathroom, living room, and kitchen are upstairs. The guest room is near the main entrance so you don't have to worry about waking us up when coming home late.

We have a lockbox so you can check-in at your convenience. Also, let me know if you would like to drop off your stuff before the check-in time. I will try my best to accommodate your needs.

Our neighborhood is safe and peaceful, yet so close to downtown. Easy access to public transportation, and all major freeways.

Public transportation--bus and Max are about 0.25 mile down the hill. Street car is about 1 mile.

Please note:
1. On weekdays, we start our day and head to school around 7am guests will likely hear some activity but it will be quiet shortly after.

2. To get to public transportation, it will require some walking down the hill. Getting home from the public transportation will require walking...uphill.

3. There are 3 ways to walk to public transportation/downtown:

- A 200-step staircase near our house. This will take you to SW Broadway Street. This puts you on Portland State University's downtown campus and is the fastest way to get to Max, bus, and the rest of downtown. We do this everyday. It is fun and good cardio exercise.

- A short walk through the wood and a gated community to a 50-step staircase. This is the best way if you don't like the stairs so much. This will get you to another part of the PSU campus and the beautiful South Park Blocks. You can continue walking to catch the Street Car on SW 10th and Market.

- A walk down Hoffman Avenue, then to SW Broadway drive. Cross the freeway and you will be at Max, bus, Portland State University, Starbucks, etc. Use this option if you want to avoid the stairs completely but there is a little more traffic to contend with.

p3.description.license

17-110657-HO
p3.description.license_link_text

Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Mogelijk niet veilig of geschikt voor kinderen (0-12 jaar)
Inchecktijd is na 15:00.
Uitchecken voor 11:00

No smoking in the home and within 50 feet of building.

Please do not park in front of the neighbor's garage.

When requesting a reservation, please tell me a little about yourself and the person traveling with you. For safety and security concerns, people whose names are not listed on the reservation will not be allowed to stay.


Annuleringen

Streng

Annuleer tot zeven dagen voor je reis en krijg 50% restitutie, inclusief servicekosten.


Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 1 nacht

De exacte locatie-informatie wordt bekend gemaakt nadat een reservering is bevestigd.

225 Recensies


Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Pauline
april 2017
Joy was a very accommodating and friendly host! She was easy to reach and responded to any questions we had. Her place was clean and she provided basic amenities. I would definitely recommend this place to others!

Gebruikersprofiel Parisa
april 2017
Joy's place was great! It's a very relaxing spot, up on a hill, with a beautiful view from their living space. The check in/out was very easy. I needed to be close to the local hospital, which is only a 5-10min ride away. The personal bathroom is obviously a huge plus! Would definitely stay again if I were in the area.

Gebruikersprofiel Jutta
april 2017
Great location with great views. Wonderful host and easy check in procedure making it a breeze! Close to town and public transport and great access to running trails.

Gebruikersprofiel Sam
april 2017
Amazing view and nice room. Also great location, will stay again!

Gebruikersprofiel Kevin
april 2017
If you're visiting Portland, this is a great place to stay. Joy and her family are very friendly and will make you feel at home. The view from her deck is fantastic! You can see Mt. Hood, Mt. Saint Helens, and Mt. Adams from her living room. The house is up on a narrow road with street parking only on one side, but we didn't have a problem finding a spot for our car. The bedroom has a king-sized bed with a private bathroom just a couple of steps away. The sun tends to fill the room in the mornings, so bring a sleep mask if you're sensitive to brightness. Overall, I would recommend this place to others!

Gebruikersprofiel Jang Wook
april 2017
I didn't have a chance to meet Joy, but she checked in by email. Communication wasn't an issue at all. Joy's place had a great view. The place was spacious and clean too. I liked its separate bathroom for guests.

Gebruikersprofiel Nhi
april 2017
Joy, thank you for accommodating us in our short stay. Everything was perfect at a valuable price :)

Portland, Oregon, Verenigde Staten · Lid sinds mei 2014
Gebruikersprofiel JoyJoy is een SuperHost.

Mother of two, homeowner, self-employed. Originally from Thailand, I have called Portland my home away from home for the past 16 years. I love the city and enjoy looking at it from my window everyday.

When I am not busy with work and kids, I treat myself with healthy food, good wine, and massage. I enjoy cooking gourmet meals for my family and friends, hiking/camping with my children on the weekend. I also exercise everyday to maintain good health, both physical and mental.

Responscijfers: 100%
(afgelopen 30 dagen)
Responstijd: binnen een uur