Living room and officeA very comfortable double beed
Geef het aantal volwassenen aan.
Volwassenen
1
Geef het aantal kinderen aan.
Kinderen
leeftijd 2 - 12
0
Geef het aantal baby's aan.
Baby's
Jonger dan 2
0
Maximaal 1 gast. Baby's tellen niet mee in het aantal gasten.
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

A home away from home for the solo traveller.
A comfortable and safe place to stay in Central London
Near the river and a major transport hub nothing in London is far away.

De ruimte

A good size quiet bedroom in a private apartment, well lit with the morning sun and warm in the winter. With a double bed and a wardrobe. Big Ben can be heard on a Sunday morning and it is only a 20 minute walk away.
The apartment is located in Vauxhall ten minutes walk to the river and five minutes walk to Vauxhall station where you can get the underground, the overground, and buses at the bus terminal. It puts you 15 minutes from anywhere in central London.
Clean bedding, 100% cotton sheets and towels, unlimited fast internet, clothes washing machine, and a morning coffee are provided. We don’t provide meals, but If you are in and we are cooking you will most likely be welcome to join us for dinner, at other times you are welcome to use the kitchen, as long as you please keep it tidy.
You hosts who you will be sharing the apartment with are a middle aged couple - professional women working in respectively healthcare and IT.
Vauxhall is very much in central London on the river Thames opposite Westminster and has excellent transport connections.

Toegang voor gasten

You are welcome to use the kitchen but please leave it clean and try to avoid lots of smoke and frying.
We don’t provide meals or food but we do provide the basics such as tea, coffee, sugar milk, cooking oil, etc.

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

We provide fresh clean high quality 100% cotton sheets and towels for every guest.


De ruimte
Aantal personen: 1
Badkamers: 1
Bed type: Echt bed
Slaapkamers: 1
Bedden: 1
Aankomst: 12:00 - 21:00
Vertrek: 10:00
Kamertype: Privé Kamer

Voorzieningen

Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Niet veilig of geschikt voor kinderen (0 - 12 jaar)
Inchecktijd is 12:00 - 21:00

We have never found the need for house rules per se, everyone who has stayed with us has been polite and considerate and kept the place reasonably clean.


Annuleringen

Gemiddeld

Annuleer tot 5 dagen voor je reis en krijg een volledige restitutie. Annuleer minder dan 5 dagen voor je reis en de eerste nacht is niet-restitueerbaar, maar 50% van de kosten voor de overige nachten worden gerestitueerd.


Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder
Koolmonoxidemelder

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 7 nachten

138 Recensies


Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Nicolina
december 2016
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Gebruikersprofiel Petra
december 2016
Great location & super comfortable bed. Highly recommend this lovely apt.

Gebruikersprofiel Eric
november 2016
You can have all the privacy you want, but they are also happy to share a meal and chat. The place is very clean and comfortable, and the tea flows freely. It's also close to tube and bus stations. But the main reason to stay is that Fern and Claire are two of the loveliest people you could hope to meet.

Gebruikersprofiel Benjamin
november 2016
This place simply feels like home. It is a quintessential English home in a great neighbourhood hosted by beautiful people. Claire and Fern are both lovely souls with kind hearts, I truly felt like I was staying with family. Tube stations are near by, some nice cafes for digital nomads like myself, the bed is comfy, the room is cozy and the price is unbeatable. If able, I would highly recommend staying here! Thanks Claire and Fern

Gebruikersprofiel Daniel
oktober 2016
I could not have asked for a better or warmer introduction to living in London than with Claire. The flat and room is quiet, only 5 mins walk from Vauxhall tube, and has all the amenities you need. Claire was very helpful with all questions and requests and it was a pleasure to spend the 2 weeks with her.

Gebruikersprofiel Philip
oktober 2016
Claire was an excellent host! She was also very helpful in providing local advice. Everything was extremely clean and tidy, and all the transportation was very easy to get to. Would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting London!

Gebruikersprofiel Beth
juli 2016
Very much enjoyed staying with Claire. Her flat was literally ten minutes walk from where I needed to be and conveniently close to the stations for getting everywhere else around the city. Claire was very helpful with suggesting a places to visit and helping me find my way around on my days off. All in all very welcoming hosts and a comfortable room and flat that I would definitely stay with again. Thanks very much! :D
Gebruikersprofiel Fern
Reactie van Fern:
Beth was a great guest, cheerful, neat and tidy. We recommend her highly. Thanks for staying with us, Claire & Fern
juli 2016

Londen, Verenigd KoninkrijkLid sinds maart 2012
Gebruikersprofiel Fern

Your hosts Fern and Claire are are a couple, middle aged professional women working respectively in IT and a Naturopath and Medical Herbalist.

Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een dag
De exacte locatie-informatie wordt bekend gemaakt nadat een reservering is bevestigd.
Vergelijkbare advertenties