Access to the apartment is at the rear lane which makes for a very private setting and safe for children when walking to the beach from here down the side street one few house block then onto the beach.  Approx.  2 minute walk then onto the beach. Excellent for parents with small children.
"A LITTLE BRIGHT SAIL" CHELSEA BEACHSIDE APARTMENT
Verhuurd door Melanie
Melanie is de verhuurder.Melanie is een SuperHost.
4 gasten
2 slaapkamers
3 Bedden
1 bad
4 gasten
2 slaapkamers
3 Bedden
1 bad
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

A BRIGHT, COSY, SPACIOUS & UNIQUE DOUBLE STORY BEACHSIDE APPARTMENT. A spacious indoor /outdoor BBQ Entertainment area & good sized private secure yard with off street parking. Child safe environment & pet friendly.

De ruimte

A unique double story apartment just minutes from the beach & approx. 5 min short walk to Chelsea town centre. The apartment is cosy and comfortable with Air con and heating upstairs and downstairs . There is an outdoor gas heater to use in the indoor out door room on cold nights. It is a short few minute walk along the back street to the beach. Push bikes and helmets are available for use. Lots of children's toys, games, DVDs and books. Attachable child safety grip locks are available for guests to attach on draws, cupboards or where ever guests feel they may be needed and 2 child safety gates for the top and bottom of the stairs. There is a pram ( Jeep brand), a highchair & a porter cot, fold up beds are available for extra children with all linen. There are 2 bedrooms upstairs. One double bedroom with a double bed . The second rear bedroom is quiet large with 1 double bed & a single stretcher bed in the room, when required there is ample space in the room for the portable cot & a fold out single bed . Both bedrooms have built ins. The bathroom is situated upstairs with a small bath under the shower. DOWN STAIRS OF THE APARTMENT:: A good sized Kitchenette fitted out with appliances etc..cutlery etc.. A good sized lounge area off from the kitchenette. A large modular lounge suit, a wall mounted TV DVD, DVDs & a small stereo system. PETS are very welcome. The BBQ area is all under cover with café curtains ( indoor out door room) , marine carpet and a fat belly gas heater for those chilly evenings. There is a large family sized gas BBQ. Dining table plus additional outdoor chairs. A front loader Bosch washing machine is available in house for guests to use. The laundry is situated off from the kitchenette and there is a second toilet downstairs off from the laundry. There is a locked door to the sunroom that leads to the main house making the apartment very private. The yard is child safe and pet safe with 6 ft fences. A toddle swing & a slide with padded mats on the ground for safety. Off street parking for 2 cars inside yard and a cloths line. The access gate is remote control making the yard very secure and safe.

Toegang voor gasten

The Apartment is completely private with a seperate entrance from the main house which is accessed at the rear of the property from a back street.

Interactie met gasten

There are 2 contact phone numbers available on arrival for guests to contact us at any time. At times we may not be able to greet and meet our guests on their arrival due to our work commitments. I sometimes work some rather long and odd hours and at times Steve may not be available. When this situation occurs we will make arrangements a few days before your arrival about key collection and access. We have made up some folders to assist our guests and placed them in the lounge area. One folder contains in house information eg . internet access code and how to use appliances etc another folder with helpful information about services & entertainment, restaurants and shops in the Chelsea area and neighbouring suburbs. A folder with information relating to emergency equipment ( fire extinguisher & fire blanket ), emergency and non emergency services contact details. A folder with information about public transport in Victoria relating to train, buses and trams. A folder with a little information of places to see in Melbourne eg. Melbourne Zoo etc. Guests are very welcome to ring either me or Steve any time on the phone numbers provided if there are any problems or questions and we are ever so happy to assist. The majority of times Steve is available and will pop over to assist as he totally enjoys his chats with guests.

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

For an early check in or late time for check out please feel free to ask and we will do our best to accomodate your request. We have left directions of how to access the apartment on the profile site however if you require more information please feel free to ask. We do ask that all guests please note that due to the lock up gates on the property we will require at least half an hour min. notice of your arrival time to allow time for us to arrange to have someone in attendance to open the gates for you. The apartment comfortably accommodates either 4 adults at the nightly rate / or 2 adults & 2 teenage children at the nightly rate / or 2 adults & 3 children under 5 yrs at the nightly rate. An extra cost of $20 applies per night for extra guests. This cost is negotiable in regards to children. Please feel free to ask in regards to the extra fees. Mel and Steve :)


Voorzieningen
Gratis Parkeergelegenheid
Roken toegestaan

Huisregels
Inchecktijd is na 14:00.
Uitchecken voor 12:00
Zelf-inchecken met lockbox

We strive to make your stay a pleasant and memorable stay. We ask that pets are cleaned up after . Privacy of neighbours is respected . Noise levels at certain times are kept to a minimum. Care and respect is given to all fixtures and items in the apartment so others that come after you may enjoy as well. Any breakages please notify us . Smoking is only permitted in this property outdoors.


Annuleringen

41 Recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Kavon
oktober 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Everything you could possibly imagine was provided, and Steve and Melanie couldn't be any more hospitable. Walking distance (less than 5mins) to the beach and local shops & cafes. The house was spotlessly clean, quiet and the outdoor space was great for entertaining any weather!

Gebruikersprofiel Selvi
oktober 2017
Melanie and Steve's place is amazing. It is very clean and spacious. It has plenty of amenities, an -everything is there- kitchenette, a big and secure backyard perfect for the children, a beautiful outdoor/Indoor space with dining area, lounging chairs, a BBQ and a patio heater! I stayed with my three young children, to have parking onsite is so handy. We walked to the beach everyday. The stretch of beach is clean and has plenty of parking. The beautiful Chelsea playground is not far, and a short drive to the playground and skate park at the bicentennial park. A 20 minutes drive to the drive in cinema, a must visit if you are in the area. Steve stocked up the fridge for us with seasonal fruits, eggs, mushrooms, bread, milk, bacon, sausages, tea and coffee. Very generous hosts, very appreciated. Nothing is too much trouble. Thank you for having us Melanie and Steve.

Gebruikersprofiel Mark
oktober 2017
Nice little place for a stop over outside of the city. Very close to town, transport, beach.

Gebruikersprofiel Brett
september 2017
Great house in great location. Melanie and Steve go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Gebruikersprofiel Bree
september 2017
Melanie was very accommodating and easy to deal with. The house has everything you could want with an amazing amount of food for breakfast and is really well set up for children. We had a wonderful stay.

Gebruikersprofiel Rosie
juni 2017
This place was gorgeous & comfortable inside & out. It was easy to get to wherever we needed to go and Mel & Steve were always on hand to help.

Gebruikersprofiel Craig
juni 2017
Beautiful house, so clean, so close to beach. A lot of goodies in the fridge for a cooked breakfast - a lovely surprise. We met Steve - very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Mordialloc, AustraliëLid sinds februari 2015
Gebruikersprofiel MelanieMelanie is een SuperHost.
Steve and I are easy going outdoors people. Both Steve and I grew up in country Southern Tasmania and made the move to Melbourne a few years ago, choosing to settle in the friendly easy going surroundings of Chelsea Beachside. The area is perfect for both of us as its not that f…
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een uur

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties