Breakfast areaBedroom
Double bedroom in stylish home
Double bedroom in stylish home
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1,5 badkamer
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1,5 badkamer
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Welcome to my warm home. Breakfast served up to 10am. Shared (email hidden) adjacent living room opens onto the deck, herb, and flower garden. 4 miles from the coast and Lough Ine. Ideal centre for exploring West Cork.

De ruimte

My home is relaxed and friendly. It is open plan with a guest room and lots of books on Art and gardening etc to read. You are welcome to use wifi (slow speed) here if you wish. Ample parking at the door.

Toegang voor gasten

You will have access to the garden, which has lots of spring interest and growth is just starting. The summer garden has more to offer by way of colour and produce especially in the polytunnel. Permaculture principles are important to me and where possible I like to experiment with expanding my garden as naturally as possible.

Interactie met gasten

You are welcome here like a family member and with as much privacy as you wish to have. I was raised here and i know the area very well so if necessary I can recommend less well known walks, villages, beaches and sights to see as well as places to eat and music sessions when available.


Voorzieningen
Gezins/kindvriendelijk

Prijzen
Extra mensen Geen kosten
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.

Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Niet veilig of geschikt voor kinderen (2 - 12 jaar)
Inchecktijd is na 18:00.
Uitchecken voor 11:00

Annuleringen

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 1 nacht

91 recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Meggy
oktober 2016
Marian and her happy pets gave us such a warming welcome with delicious applecrumble and a cup of tea. The bed and bathroom where perfect, we had a really good sleep and lovely breakfast. She had also many tips for our roadtrip. Marian's stay is on our list for the next visit to Ireland!

Gebruikersprofiel Doris
augustus 2016
We really really left this place with pain in our hearts. We enjoyed every singel minute of it and wished we could have stayed longer. Marian was a perfect match for us, and so was the place and the lovely animals: how we miss them as well!

Gebruikersprofiel Ruud
september 2015
A warm welcome in a beautiful house. Breakfast Was perfect. We had a lot of fun and a beautiful memory of our stay. Nice place to Come back.
Gebruikersprofiel Marian
Reactie van Marian:
It would be wonderful to have you back soon. It felt like we are friends already and that you felt so at home. Thank you. Marian
september 2015

Gebruikersprofiel Sheila
september 2017
Marian's home is an idyllic retreat from the hustle & bustle of every day life. From the huge welcome to the delicious breakfasts each morning, each aspect of my stay was just perfect. The accommodation is spacious and beautifully appointed. The high-point for me was feeling at one with nature, as Marian's home is set amongst the most wonderful garden filled with trees and bright flowering plants. A true home away from home! Marian really and truly is a super host in every sense of the word!

Gebruikersprofiel Kenneth
september 2017
Very Hospitable. Warm. Great human.

Gebruikersprofiel Meryem
september 2017
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Gebruikersprofiel Bety
september 2017
Our stay in Marian's house was great, she called and text the address with instructions to arrive. She was very welcoming and also her lovely dogs. Her house is amazing you can see garden from every window, and lots of art inside. We very much enjoyed our stay and lovely chat over breakfast. We highly recommend her place.
Gebruikersprofiel Marian
Reactie van Marian:
My pleasure Bety
september 2017

County Cork, IerlandLid sinds februari 2015
Gebruikersprofiel Marian

I love to garden and try out new recipes with the produce that is ready to eat. I am a member of GIY (Grow It Yourself) Ireland , an organisation which helps people who wish to grow some of their own food.
Being in nature , walking , having friends to visit are some of my favourite things. People before Things.
I have 2 dogs (sometimes indoors) and 2 cats ( outdoors only).
I love live traditional Irish music sessions and especially my favourite festival is the Baltimore Fiddle Fair , 6 miles away from my home. It is held annually on the 2nd weekend of May.
My favourite travels destinations so far are Allihies on the Beara Peninsula in Ireland, SW France, Gothenberg Sweden, Brooklyn New York where i stayed in an Airbnb style appartment and got the idea to do something similar here as my family have left home.

Talen: English
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een dag

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties