Wood grill and outdoor eating area. Perfect place for a dinner party with use of the wood fired grill out in my garden.
20min drive to Basel, 30 Zurich. Whole house 6 bed
20min drive to Basel, 30 Zurich. Whole house 6 bed
6 gasten
2 slaapkamers
6 Bedden
2 badkamers
6 gasten
2 slaapkamers
6 Bedden
2 badkamers
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Quick access to highway if you have a car and 1 minute walk from quiet train station with multiple connections an hour for both Basel & Zurich.

You will have the whole main floor of the house, with your own kitchen, 2 living rooms and 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms sleeps 6. Suitable for those with lowered mobility, a wood fire grill in the garden.

De ruimte

Ground floor apartment sleeps 6. Suitable for those with lowered mobility, a wood grill in the garden. Located steps away from the train station w/ multiple connections an hour w/ both Basel & Zurich.

MY HOME:

You will have privet access to 1 or 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with shower/bath and a hair dryer, living room/dining room with sun room/wintergarden with large sliding doors, 2 additional sofas, and little breakfast area. Large kitchen with dishwasher, Nespresso machine, Moka pot (Italian style stove-top coffee maker), breakfast bar.



BEDROOMS:

I have 2 bedrooms with 2-4 beds in each bedroom, with the possibility of up to 6 guests. The first 2 guests will share a bedroom with 2 beds, additional guests with have a separate bedroom. If there are 5-6 people there is also a pull out couch that can sleep 1-2 guests in the living room if you don't want to share the bedroom. There is a 2nd large sofa in the sun room to use if someone choses to sleep on the sofa bed.


REDUCED MOBILITY:

If you have reduced mobility than its good to note that I have a ramp going around the back of the house and it enters the sun room, my 80+ year old grandmother who use to live in this house needed this ramp as she walked with 2 canes. The new door there is a little narrow so I am unsure if a wheelchair is able to pass through the door into the sun room so if you are using a wheelchair than please let me know how wide it is so we can see if it will pass through or not.

Toegang voor gasten

-Backyard (shared with me)
-Patio & outdoor eating area (shared with me)
-Outdoor wood-fired grill (shared with me)

Interactie met gasten

I have a separate apartment adjoining to the space that is available to rent, I work from home so I am usually available if there is anything you need. I will usually be in the garden every day at some point.

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

-I live in a quiet area so no need to worry about noisy neighbours.
-TRAIN STATION: is very quiet, only 2 small trains an hour stop.
-SOLAR: I have solar panels on my roof
-REDUCED MOBILITY: Ramp going around the back of the house for those with reduced mobility. It was constructed for my 80+ yr old grandmother that use to live here and walked with 2 canes.
-WHEELCHAIR: If you use a wheelchair than please let me know what the measurement is so we can make sure it will work for you as the back door is a bit small. There is also a first step at the ramp.

-1 minute walk away from the train station. (though the station is quiet)
-PARKING on location, room enough for 4+ vehicles
-HIGHWAY close by, though quiet, access is ca. 2 min drive away.
-AIRPORTS: Easy to get here from both Basel and Zurich AIRPORT, only ca. 1h-1.5h train ride or a ca. 30-50min drive.
-TRAIN PASSES: If you wish to get a DAY PASS for the local TRAIN/BUS/TRAM for unlimited use between Eiken and BASEL area it costs CHF 18 (TNW Tageskarte), there are also 1 week-1 month passes with better deals and can be bought at the ticket machine at the Eiken train station.
-TRAIN TICKET MACHINE has English, French, Italian, German language options.
-NIGHTLIFE: If you are a late night party person that likes CITY NIGHT LIFE then my location is not for you, there are limited trains returning at night from Zurich and Basel, check out the SBB website for train times. (Last train leaving Basel at 00.20am, next one is 4:20am on weekdays. 00:20am and the next one is not till 3:50am or 4:40am on Saturday and Sunday morning.)

*** my beds are 190cm long*** Though my sofa bed is 206cm in length, so it would fit someone 6'6''.


Voorzieningen
Gratis Parkeergelegenheid
Draadloos Internet
Toegankelijk met rolstoel

Prijzen
Extra mensen €25 / nacht na 2 gasten
Schoonmaakkosten €53
Borgsom €444
Wekelijkse korting: 2%
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.
Lees Meer

Slaapkamerindeling
Slaapkamer 1
2 eenpersoonsbedden
Slaapkamer 2
4 eenpersoonsbedden
Gemeenschappelijke ruimtes
1 slaapbank

Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Inchecktijd is 16:00 - 02:00 (volgende dag)
Uitchecken voor 11:00
Zelf-inchecken met lockbox

1. Please take off shoes in the house.
2. Please take care of our belongings.
3. Please don't hang wet clothes on furniture.
4. Please close windows when you leave the house. For safety reasons as well as for rain.
5. In the winter, don't keep windows open.
6. No smoking indoors, if you smoke then please go outside.
7. No pets allowed.
8. Please lock the main door (and all sun room doors) when you leave the house.
9. Please switch off lights and bathroom ventilator when not in use.
10. Please leave bathroom door open when not in use, for ventilation.
11. Please no touching the ART.
12. Please don't pick the apples from my trees, be careful when walking past the trees to not knock the apples of the branches.
13. KITCHEN - The surface next to the stove on the left side is iron, please do not place wet things on it as it will rust.
15. The tables are wood, please take care not to make wet marks! The dining table was my great grandmother's, please take care of my family heirloom.
16. Fireplace, indoors, not to be used.

If you need:
-fireplaces, indoor one is not to be used, outdoor one is great for grilling.
-anything else? Question? Please ask.


Annuleringen

Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
EHBO-doos
Veiligheidskaart
Blusapparaat

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 2 nachten

12 recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Bart
juni 2016
We werden persoonlijk ontvangen en uitgebreid rondgeleid door Chantelle op een plezierige manier. Het appartement is ruim en het is vooral heerlijk vertoeven in de gezellige lichte serre. De keuken is meer dan volledig ingericht en van alle gemakken voorzien. Het sanitair en de bedden zijn ook goed. Ook is de mogelijkheid geboden om gebruikt te maken van de wasmachine en droger. Daarnaast was er een zeer stabiele Wifi-verbinding, ook niet onbelangrijk. De spoorlijn op korte afstand is niet als storend ervaren. Er bevindt zich een supermarkt met lekker vers brood op 5 min. loopafstand.

Gebruikersprofiel Thijs
juli 2017
We really (2 adults and two children <2) enjoyed the place. Immi spent quite some time looking at all of your paintings that are hanging throughout your house. Play areas were nearby so she had a great time. Good tip about the takeaway place in Germany. Nice location easy to get around as the highway is 5 minutes away.

Gebruikersprofiel Gianluca
mei 2017
Wonderful Host, all perfect better thank expected. I stayed in the house for 30 days during my movement to Switzerland and I really feel like home. Highly suggested location for short or long staying.

Gebruikersprofiel Priscilla
april 2017
Exactly what we looked for. In between Germany and Switzerland. We visited the Black Forest and drove till the Swiss Alps. Great place, clean and comfortable. If you are traveling by car and want a peaceful place to sleep I highly recommend it :)

Gebruikersprofiel Davide
maart 2017
located in a very nice area, nicely furnished and spacious, nothing is missing in there. Plenty of space for 5 ppl as we were . We had nice welcoming and all assistance needed during our stay. Also wonderful the near village of Lafenburg, few mins away by car, which is an enchanting place to see and have nice dinner. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks a lot dear Chantelle

Gebruikersprofiel John-Anita
mei 2016
Chantelle is a wonderful, sweet hostess; she made sure that we were comfortable and had all that we needed. We spent nearly 2 weeks at the house and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good location between Basel and Zurich. The train is a short walk from the house, but we barely noticed that it was there when we were at home. Also there is a grocery store nearby that is open until 8pm on most days as well as a few restaurants. We had a great time and plan to return whenever we visit Switzerland. Thank you Chantelle!
Gebruikersprofiel Chantelle
Reactie van Chantelle:
I look forward to hosting you all again in the future! Thank you for being such wonderful people! I hope next time we can have a nice chat about art and life, over a cup of coffee and cakes.
mei 2016

Gebruikersprofiel Everywhere
april 2016
Chantelle is a really wonderful person... each time we need something , for example, the bus tickets... she was always available to give us instructions and to help us! The house was clean, big and comfortable. I highly reccomend it!!

Eiken, ZwitserlandLid sinds oktober 2013
Gebruikersprofiel Chantelle

Hello!
I am a painter and love to travel with my art supplies and paint around the world.
I also love vintage and antique clothing and wear it on a daily bases.

Talen: Deutsch, English
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een dag

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties